Cooking that didn’t suck

Could it be? Yes! I cooked something that didn’t explode, impode, or plode in any other way that would cause the concoction to be unfit for eating. I wouldn’t necessarily serve it to anyone else, but it was tasty enough for me, and that’s the important thing.

Essentially, it involved a mish-mash of rice, corn, cheese, and an egg, all fried together on the stove. Strangely tasty and filling. I are pleased, mightily pleased… especially given how most of my cooking usually turns out.

Now if only I could rediscover how to make cookies, I’d be set.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

