Batch Cooking – July 9, 2023

2023-09-07 Groceries annotated2023-07-09 Cooked annotated

This week’s batch cooking! I used all new-to-me recipes from the new Pick Up Limes app that I posted about last week, which means consequently that this is a (mostly) vegan week for me. I’m also trying an experiment of batch-cooking breakfasts. We’ll see how it goes. Everything looks tasty and I’m excited to try it! On the downside, cooking was very long this week and created a ton of dishes, and also groceries required trips to multiple stores to get everything I needed, so I’m not sure whether this is an experiment I’ll repeat. Only time will tell…

The plan for this week:

  • Breakfasts: Green smoothie bowls topped with bananas and coconut
  • Lunches: Quinoa salad with black beans, mango, and corn
  • Snacks: Chocolate chia pudding topped with berries and granola
  • Suppers: Creamy pasta with broccoli, leeks, and peas

Mmm… food…

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment