Batch Cooking – July 15, 2023

2023-07-14 Groceries annotated2023-07-14 Cooked annotated

This week’s batch cooking! A few days early due to the power outage, but at least I had my plan ready to go and just had to execute on it. Second week using the Pick Up Limes app, though I managed to custom-enter my normal breakfasts (2 eggs, buttered toast, banana) because the smoothies for breakfast last week just weren’t substantial enough. In fact, I found that in general last week I was somewhat hungry – maybe not enough protein? Will try to fix that for this week. Here’s my plan:

– Lunches: pesto couscous-lentil salad topped with feta and almonds
– Suppers: shawarma bowls with roast veggies, chicken sausage, hummus, and yogurt, served with pita
– Snacks: yogurt-and-jam parfaits

I admit, the shawarma bowl components don’t look like they’ll last six meals. I might make some quick marinated chickpeas to bulk it up. Still! Everything looks tasty, and I’m excited to try it!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment